+43 (7245) 32 3 41-0 Aichham 11 A - 4650 Lambach/Edt

Reach

Reach

COMMITTED TO RESPONSIBILITY

What is REACH?

REACH is the European chemical law. It was published on 30 December 2006 by the European Union in journal L396 as directive (EG) No. 1907/2006 to replace various existing legal regulations. Key elements of the REACH strategy are:

  • Transfer of responsibility for collating and evaluating data for assessing risks in connection with the use of chemicals from the authorities to the industry (burden of proof transferred to company responsible)
  • Extend the responsibility for product safety and making information available on applications and exposure to all downstream handlers/users (previously only manufacturers and importers)
  • Application-specific permit process for chemicals that cause special concern
  • Obligation to share test data and testing costs, especially in order to prevent duplicate tests on animals (data sharing is already obligatory in Austria) and at the same time promote test methods without using animals.

AGATEX declares its responsibility for the health and safety of people and the environment.

The regulations of the European Chemical Law REACH are implemented consistently in all areas:

  • All products manufactured and processed by AGATEX are tested regarding the obligation to register and declare active ingredients. Ingredients subject to registration are identified and registered in advance.
  • Employees whose work is affected by REACH have been trained accordingly.
  • Preregistration ensures the ongoing availability of the products we process.
  • The safety datasheets are updated in good time with material safety reports. Where necessary, material safety assessments are performed; the required material data and application/exposure data are forwarded along the delivery chain if no other arrangement has been agreed.

Do you have a question? Contact us directly at labor@agatex.at – our employees would be pleased to hear from you!

© AGATEX Feinchemie GmbH

+43 (7245) 32 3 41-0 Aichham 11 A - 4650 Lambach/Edt

Reach

Reach

VERANTWORTUNG VERPFLICHTET

Was ist REACH?

REACH ist das europäische Chemikalienrecht. Es wurde am 30. Dezember 2006 im Amtsblatt der Europäischen Union Nr. L396 als Verordnung (EG) Nr. 1907/2006 veröffentlicht und löst zahlreiche bestehende gesetzliche Regelungen ab. Schlüsselelemente der REACH-Strategie sind:

  • Verlagerung der Verantwortung für die Erfassung und Bewertung von Daten und für die Beurteilung von Risiken im Zusammenhang mit der Verwendung der Chemikalien von den Behörden auf die Industrie (Beweislastumkehr zur/zum VerursacherIn)
  • Erweiterung der Verantwortung für die Produktsicherheit und Zur-Verfügung-Stellung von Informationen über Verwendungszwecke und Exposition auf alle nachgeschalteten AnwenderInnen (bisher nur HerstellerInnen und Importeurinnen/Importeure)
  • Verwendungsspezifisches Zulassungsverfahren für Chemikalien, die besonderen Anlass zur Besorgnis geben
  • Verpflichtende gemeinsame Nutzung von Prüfdaten und Teilung der Prüfkosten, besonders zur Vermeidung von doppelt durchgeführten Tierversuchen („datasharing“, ist in Österreich bereits zwingend vorgeschrieben) und gleichzeitig Förderung von Prüfmethoden ohne Tiere.

AGATEX bekennt sich zu seiner Verantwortung für die Gesundheit der Menschen und die Sicherheit der Umwelt.

Die Bestimmungen des europäischen Chemikalienrechts REACH werden in allen Bereichen konsequent umgesetzt:

  • Alle von AGATEX produzierten und gehandelten Produkte sind auf die Registrierungs- und Zulassungspflicht ihrer Inhaltsstoffe hin geprüft worden. Die registrierungspflichtigen Stoffe wurden identifiziert und gegebenenfalls vorregistriert.
  • Mitarbeiter, deren Arbeit von REACH betroffen ist, wurden geschult.
  • Die Vorregistrierung stellt die weitere Verfügbarkeit unserer gehandelten Produkte sicher.
  • Die Sicherheitsdatenblätter werden rechtzeitig durch die Stoffsicherheitsberichte ergänzt. Falls nötig werden Stoffsicherheitsbeurteilungen durchgeführt; die hierzu nötigen Stoffdaten sowie die Anwendungs- und Expositionsdaten werden entlang der Lieferkette weitergegeben, sofern keine anderen Abmachungen getroffen werden.

Sie haben ein Anliegen? Kontaktieren Sie uns direkt unter: labor@agatex.at – unsere Mitarbeiter beantworten gerne Ihre Fragen!

© AGATEX Feinchemie GmbH